T R A V E L D I A R Y O N E

Dear Diary…. JOAKES.

Anyhow just wanted to fill you in on shenanigans so far.

The flight was delicious. Like seriously. After a beautiful sendoff at the airport with my nearest and dearest… boooyah flight mode. Not gonna lie, knowing I wasn’t returning to beautiful Aotearoa anytime soon I did shed a few tears heading to melbourne. But the whole 3 flights I very much felt the covering of the prayers people charged me with. Wow. God took care of it all. The nap party, the tears, the food, the empty seats next to me, the hottie flight attendants flight down to the military fulla in Dubai laughing at me. NAILED IT.

IMG_5591 IMG_5595-0 IMG_5649 IMG_5659 Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Finally on LAAAANDAAAAN Soil I got a 3 network Sim card. (OH YOUR WELCOME FOR THE FREE ADVERTISING….. totes go with them… unlimited data for cheap as chips) and a Oyster card…. the public transport thing…. why Oyster… DUNNO BRO.

Then with the help of angels in the form of a Northern Ireland fulla called Gavin, a brit with strong arms and a Israeli with amazing directions, I caught 2 trains and a bus and ended up at my final destination. YUESSS THE EAGLE HAD LANDED!!! And didn’t feel too jetlagg druggo either!…Fully recommend leapfrogging over passengers to get to the loo as a result of to much water intake to make the dehydration monster flee.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I was Blown away by the crispy air nipping at my cheeks and the DOUBLE DECKER RED BUS. SOOO PURRRTTYYYY.

So heres a wee little snippet of D I A R Y  O N E memories.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Ps so many Jewish Stores and people out and about in this area. Im so fascinated by these blends of cultures. Perfect timing to arrive because many of them are observing Lent. I want to know more!! Nek minut I’m giving up bread… NAAAAAT EVEN. (like my stalker photo??)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

So yes. Day one DUN SON. Off to Camden Town for T R A V E L  D I A R Y   T W O.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

